TaeTiSeo (TTS) “Twinkle” Music Video Review

2 05 2012

TaeTiSeo (TTS) is the first subgroup of the insanely popular Girls’ Generation (SNSD), consisting of namely TaeYeon, Tiffany and SeoHyun. I cannot think of any concrete reason as to why these three were chosen, but then again, I don’t think any three of Girls’ Generation’s nine members would make a bad subgroup.

What I’ll suggest is, that you take a peak at this music video and see for yourself if you like it or not. Twinkle is a very safe product that doesn’t venture anywhere new. In fact, it reminded me of something Orange Caramel would do. (Orange Caramel is the three-member subgroup of After School.) Twinkle has dazzling sets and gorgeous outfits. The overall look and feel of this music video is just as beautiful as TeaTiSeo themselves. People new to Girls’ Generation will have no problem jumping into this.

TaeYeon is commonly brought up as the best singer in Girls’ Generation, but I think that’s a moot point since all of them are good singers. Even SeoHyun, the youngest of the group, shows off her vocal prowess in this song. Tiffany is the hot favourite among male fans, but I still cannot get past the fact that she looks a lot like 2NE1’s Bom. The song itself has a catchy rhythm, and the tune of the chorus gets stuck in your head. The dance moves are nicely choreographed, so those who like to dance along to K-pop MVs are in for a fun time.

I’m not sure if I will ever get used to the name TaeTiSeo, or if I want more subgroups from Girls’ Generation (actually, I don’t). But since Twinkle turned out to be good, I guess I’m on board… for now.

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 05 2012
Recommended Reading: May 2nd, 2012 | Idolminded

[…] TaeTiSeo (TTS) “Twinkle” Music Video Review – I Am Ipodman Ipodman doesn’t find anything new but appreciates the execution a great deal. […]

3 05 2012
wootness

The song is soooo catchy! The girls are super beautiful here too. I’ve never noticed that Tiffany resembled Bom, but here she did. Nice review 🙂

3 05 2012
Ipodman

Thanks! If you told me that Tiffany and Bom were the same person, I would believe you.

7 09 2013
kris angela intano

oh!my!there is beautiful!!!!i can’t wait to watch and hear their new song and music video ❤

#love yah!GG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3<3<3

Please leave a comment!

