Watching The Muppets on Blu-ray

29 04 2012

You can read my review of 2011’s The Muppets here, but I think I love this movie even more now that I’ve watched it a couple more times on Blu-ray. Movies with musical scenes greatly benefit from the Blu treatment because the audio quality is that much better. Especially if you have a booming sound system, you can happily crank the volume up.

This is a rare case where the special features on the Blu-ray are actually worth watching. All the extras are absolutely hilarious and will surprise you just as much as the movie did. Furthermore, you can see all the deleted scenes with celeb appearances that never made it to the final cut. Also very funny are the Muppets parody trailers, my favourite being “Green with Envy”.

As per tradition, here are some lazily taken photos I snapped with my camera phone. That first song from Kermit still threatens me to tear no matter how many times I’ve seen it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 05 2012
cineramaetcetera

I support your love for this movie. I loved it as well. 🙂

5 05 2012
Ipodman

Very few people do not love this movie…

Please leave a comment!

