Watching Captain America The First Avenger on Blu-ray

26 11 2011

That is the Captain America 1/6 scale Hot Toys figure. I just realised that I attached his shield to the wrong arm.

I’ve heard many people (especially my age) say that Captain America: The First Avenger is boring. Excuse me? If “boring” means “well-made”, then yeah, it’s “boring”. I like this movie (my full review here) because the cast is good, the art direction is excellent, and the character of Captain America is like no other superhero. Steve Rogers / Captain America is a 100% good man all the time, he never does anything wrong. Well, except lie in his enlistment applications, but who doesn’t? So if you think X-Men: First Class is too mature for your kids, then pop in Captain America.

Actions

Information

17 responses

26 11 2011
TBM

I liked this movie. I wouldn’t call it boring at all. Maybe they saw the wrong movie.

26 11 2011
Ipodman

Glad you liked this movie as well.

26 11 2011
TBM

I thought it was good old-fashioned fun.

27 11 2011
Ipodman

Yeah, some of the action scenes have a Raiders of the Lost Ark feel to them.

27 11 2011
Kim

Excuse me? If “boring” means “well-made”, then yeah, it’s “boring”.
Hahahahaha, Ipodman – you’re absolutely right. I think that Chris Evans did a very good job – I didn’t like the end though.

5 12 2011
Ipodman

I was fine with the ending… I like the “open-ended” feel of it.

1 12 2011
fogsmoviereviews

It was pretty good. I wasn’t blown away by it or anythign though.

Certainly wasnt boring though…

5 12 2011
Ipodman

Certainly not boring…

2 12 2011
scarletsp1der

glad you liked this one. I really enjoyed it myself! def not boring.

5 12 2011
Ipodman

I think you liked it even more than me!

9 12 2011
The Hook

I loved this flick! Great review!

10 12 2011
Ipodman

Thanks, Hook!

9 12 2011
Kim

Actually I didn’t think that it was wrong from him to lie once. His intention was for a good reason 🙂

10 12 2011
Ipodman

Yeah, gotta admire his determination to join the army.

21 12 2011
Anonymous

Agree, great movie. Now I want to hear about that 1/6 figure. Review it!

21 12 2011
Ipodman

Just for you, I’ll write about the Hot Toys Cap soon…

21 04 2015
bram stokers dracula

bram stokers dracula

Watching Captain America The First Avenger on Blu-ray | I Am Ipodman

Please leave a comment!

