Watching The Lion King on Blu-ray

14 11 2011

One of my favourite childhood movies finally arrives on Blu-ray, and it is absolutely amazing. The Lion King is a very compelling story mixed with lots of fun songs, exciting action, and who can forget that intense stampede scene? Hold back your tears, people.

I don’t have much else to say about this release, only that if you have a Blu-ray player and any liking for Disney cartoons, then go out and BUY this Blu-ray. You won’t regret it. (Or even better, get the 3D version if you have a 3D TV.)

Actions

Information

8 responses

14 11 2011
TBM

I am ashamed to admit that I still have not seen this movie. I need to add it to my list.

15 11 2011
Ipodman

Yes you should!

14 11 2011
Kay aka Babygirl

This was my childhood favorite. I just loved Lion King. It’s still a wonderful movie and will continue to watch it and show it to my future kids.

15 11 2011
Ipodman

Yeah, Lion King is a wonderful movie!

15 11 2011
JawDrop Films

After it came out on blue-ray, I had to see it for my first time in years. It’s a movie that has aged well, and I can’t wait to show it to my kids (if that ever happens).

16 11 2011
Ipodman

You should have kids just so you can show them this movie.

15 11 2011
Kim

Oh, I love Hakuna Matata! I just wrote a review about that movie, but unfortunately it is in German 😦

16 11 2011
Ipodman

I’ll go check it out…

Please leave a comment!

