T-ara – Cry Cry – Music Video Review

13 11 2011

Bigger doesn’t always mean better, and sometimes too much is too much.

T-ara’s Cry Cry is a fifteen minute long revenge story which involves JiYeon’s character hunting down her wanted man. There is definitely something bad-ass about seeing JiYeon dressed in emo-goth attire and holding a gun, but that’s about as good as it gets.

Frankly, I find the whole story to be quite stupid, and the acting is not very good anyway. I didn’t get involved with anything that was happening, so most of the time I was just starring at the screen and hoping for this to end soon.

The song itself is above average, but nothing deserving of a fifteen minute music video. Before you call me a “hater”, let me refer you to my 100% positive review of Roly Poly. That is how a music video is done. Cry Cry is overly serious and boring.

At least one good thing came out of this: We are slowly creeping closer to a full-length feature film starring T-ara. (The ENTIRE T-ara, please!)

Actions

Information

7 responses

14 11 2011
Recommended Reading – November 13th, 2011 « International Wota

[…] T-ara – Cry Cry – Music Video Review – I Am Ipodman In this case, too much of a bad thing. […]

17 11 2011
Anonymous

like like cry cry 😡

18 11 2011
Ipodman

no no 😦

25 11 2011
IG

I thought it was an amazing Music Video. And even though I’m not Korean and understood none of the dialogue I can tell the emotion each character felt through their acting. I was about to cry when Jiyeon was about to kill her guardian and when she yelled out his name at the end. Plus the song added to it was a great thing, it added to the mood. From watching that, I couldn’t wait to see the next one.

26 11 2011
Ipodman

I’m sure lots of people love this music video as much as you do, I’m just not one of them. I like the second MV tho…

15 11 2012
Just A Fan

Totally agree with you. I am not a korean either, but I love the MV, the song, and the dance. Keep it up, Tara.

16 11 2012
Ipodman

This MV doesn’t have any dancing.

Please leave a comment!

