Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance Trailer is HOT

7 09 2011

A little late on my “OMG Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance Trailer” post, but better late than never, and something as hot as Ghost Rider is worth talking about any day. I dug up my review for 2007’s Ghost Rider film (check it out here), and I still stand by whatever I said in that review. Although the flaming bike and flaming skull looks cool, the movie was ultimately too soft and too sappy to really bring out the fiery and violent attitude of Ghost Rider.

Now we have Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, starring once again the crazy Nicolas Cage as Johnny Blaze/Ghost Rider. This sequel is from director duo Neveldine/Taylor, the same guys who brought you the Crank films. That information combined with an awesome first trailer pretty much guarantees that this second installment will at least be better than the first one. Ghost Rider himself looks much better than the previous version, and it seems like we will be getting a lot of over-the-top and frantic action scenes. I’m excited already!

Actions

Information

10 responses

7 09 2011
Kenneth Holliday

I have mixed feelings because of the poor quality of the first film.

And the scene at the end of the trailer just.. ugh. It was dumb to me.

Anyways, here’s to hoping it turns out great.

7 09 2011
Ipodman

Well, this second movie looks promising because it’s from a different and perhaps more suitable director. The scene at the end of the trailer is ugh, but at least it’s making full use of its premise. I hope the movie turns out great!

8 09 2011
cineramaetcetera

I have high hopes for this one. The first one was kinda bleh for me… but with the Crank guys at the helm, this might just work out 🙂

8 09 2011
Ipodman

Getting the Crank guys is a step in the right direction…

13 09 2011
scarletsp1der

I have to admit that my interest in this film is quite low. the first one took all the flame out of my excitement fire for this one.

I will see it and hope that they improve so much on the lackluster intro film.

23 09 2011
Ipodman

If the trailer is any indication, then the second movie will be at least better than the first movie.

24 09 2011
ianthecool

You’re excited? Did you not see the first movie?

25 09 2011
Ipodman

It’s from a different director this time round, and the trailer looks good enough.

26 09 2011
The Hook

I loved the effects in the first one. I hope this one fares much better.

28 09 2011
Ipodman

You know what, the effects in the first movie was not bad…

Please leave a comment!

